Editorial Note | Yenagoa Medical Journal. 

Editorial Note

The Yenagoa Medical Journal is the official publication of the Association of Resident Doctors of the Federal Medical Centre, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, Nigeria (ARD, FMCY). The Editorial Board of the Yenagoa Medical Journal was inaugurated on the 18th of January, 2019 by the Dr. Ephraim Suobite-led administration of the ARD, FMCY, with Dr. Peter Chibuzor Oriji as the first Editor-in-Chief. Our maiden edition was published in July, 2019, and our publications have been consistent since then. Four issues are published in a year; January – March, April – June, July – September and October – December.

Executive council of the Association of Resident Doctors, Federal Medical Centre, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, Nigeria (2022/2023)

President – Dr. Mbooh, T. Romeo
Vice President – Dr. Tifan, Kemebirinemughan
General Secretary – Dr. Shadrachson N. Sintei
Asst. General Secretary – Dr. Seith Osia
Treasurer – Dr. Hilda Afakwu-Adimoha
Financial Secretary – Dr. Paul S. Doni-Doni
Welfare Secretary –Dr. Chioma V. Ofodile

Pulic Ralation Officer – Dr. Oghenetega J. Agbagoro
House Officers’ Representative – Dr. Osene Excellence
Immediate Past President – Dr. Divine Ebidimie Irole

Current Issue | Yenagoa Medical Journal

× Chat